Skip to main content

US 2 Westbound Trestle – Study advisors

WSDOT formed several expert panels to represent their respective agencies and constituents, provide information, review WSDOT’s work, provide direction and feedback, and evaluate concepts.

Executive Advisory Group

The Executive Advisory Group (EAG) consisted of state legislators from the 38th, 39th, and 44th districts, representatives from the cities of Everett and Lake Stevens, the Tulalip Tribes, Community Transit, the Federal Highway Administration, Port of Everett, and Snohomish County.

Technical Working Group

The Technical Working Group consisted of transportation planners, managers, and engineers, and law enforcement representatives. Members included the cities of Everett, Lake Stevens, Monroe, Marysville, and Snohomish. Other members represented Community Transit, Everett Transit, Everett School District, Port of Everett, Puget Sound Regional Council, Federal Highway Administration, Snohomish County, the Washington State Patrol, WSDOT freight office, and U.S. Coast Guard.

Resource Advisory Committee

The experts on the Resource Advisory Committee provided information, advised and reviewed WSDOT work related to the natural environment that surrounds the trestle. Members included: Army Corps of Engineers, Bureau of Reclamation, cities of Everett, Lake Stevens and Marysville, Conservation Commission, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Federal Highway Administration, NOAA, U.S. Fish and Wildlife, Puget Sound Regional Council, Snohomish Conservation district, Sound Salmon Solutions, Stillaguamish and Tulalip tribes, U.S. Coast Guard, Environmental Protection Agency, Washington departments of Archaeology and Historic Preservation, Ecology, Fish and Wildlife, and Natural Resources.